The blocking of accounts is a security measure, and is mostly done by automated technical systems which run on the background round the clock. In cases of any suspicious login event happening on the account – be it in terms of location or IP address of the login event, Roadrunner Customer Service users are immediately intimated on the same. And, under serious conditions, the account is blocked. Now, users cannot manually block unwanted accounts – they however can delete the same by following a simple set of steps as highlighted in the customer support portals. Users can also seek guidance from the customer support team in this regard.